Another writing…

Hi guys, how are you? I’m doing alright today, thanks for asking 🙂

For today’s post, I’m going to take a detour from hair stuff, and I’m going to tell you guys about something I’m hoping to do in about ten days. The tagline for this blog is ‘Hair and Other Writings‘ after all 😉
I, like many of you WordPressies, follow The Daily Post. Yesterday (I think, Internet time tends to expand and contract strangely), they posted about an upcoming workshop, Writing 201: Finding Your Story. The idea of the workshop is to be able to rewrite and edit your writing to get a story out of your posts – or at the very least, readable and engaging content.
Now, if you’ve checked my About page, you’ll know that I have a degree in Creative Writing – so writing is something I love doing. This is not to say that I’m a good writer (who’s to say what a ‘good writer’ is anyway?), but it’s something I’ll always do to some extent – and I’ll always want to improve.
However, this does come back to hair and the central theme of this blog because hopefully this workshop will help me to communicate my ideas, tutorials and reviews in a clear and engaging way.
Another thing that I want to do with this blog is to document my journey to becoming a professional hairdresser, especially being a little bit older and with some previous experience in other fields of study/work. Writing 201 will be useful to this end because I want my journey to be something that my readers can relate to, enjoy reading and maybe find some inspiration to do something a little unexpected.

Are any of you guys planning on doing Writing 201: Finding Your Story? If so, how are you going to apply it to your blog? If not, do you have any feedback for me? I’m always open to ways to improve or make my content more interesting.

Love and waves,
Astrid

What are your thoughts?

