Weekend Inspiration – Warning: a teeny bit of profanity.

I like YouTube. Probably too much. Or maybe just enough? I KNOW I’m not the only person who spends more hours of the night than is healthy going down the rabbit warren that is YouTube.
So this past week I stumbled upon this video by Anna Akana and thought: yes, this is fun and a little bit true. As you can imagine, I watch a lot of hair tutorials – so many! And in the territory of hair tutorials is makeup tutorials. I don’t watch them that much, but occasionally I need a little inspiration or some different ideas when I want to change things up.
BUT, Anna has a point. Outward appearances may occupy a lot of our time, but it’s important to look after what’s inside and remember to cultivate those intangible things that make a person beautiful. So, while I really love the creativity and self-expression that hair and makeup give me, here’s a funny woman to give you her take on the request ‘to show her makeup routine’.

Anna is partial to the F-bomb in this video, so if you don’t like that, maybe skip this video.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

Love and waves,
Astrid

2 thoughts on “Weekend Inspiration – Warning: a teeny bit of profanity.

What are your thoughts?

