Monday Memes: Dreaming of Summer

Who of you lovely readers is in Sydney today? Because today’s meme says it all: I wish I were somewhere sunny. It’s been raining for upwards of two days straight and this afternoon when I was walking home from the bus stop, my umbrella broke in the wind 😦 By the time I got home, my hair was damp and frizzy, I couldn’t see through my glasses, and my jeans were wet. Wet jeans are the worst!
And it’s supposed to be like this for the rest of the week.
In a more positive light, it’s the perfect weather to be home, warming my hands on hot chocolate and… studying. Yes, I plan to begin that once I press the Publish button.

What’s the weather like where you are? If you’re in Sydney, how are you handling this gloominess? I hope you’re keeping warm!

Love and waves,
Astrid

This image came from the Facebook page of one of my favourite cafes in Bondi – Gertrude and Alice (you don’t know how I nerded out when I found out at uni it was named after Gertrude Stein and Alice Toklas).

2 thoughts on “Monday Memes: Dreaming of Summer

  1. this rain is the worst! I battled it yesterday but I’m staying indoors today. I might try and shoot a new tutorial. Thanks for commenting on Hair Romance and good luck with your hairdresser training x

    1. Thanks so much! I was about to say that it wasn’t sure bad as yesterday but then it started bucketing. I’ll look forward to your new tutorial 🙂

What are your thoughts?

