Writing 101

A few months ago, I signed up to Writing 201 through WordPress Blogging U. I did get some things out of it – like trying to put a little more thought into my posts – editing being the big thing – but I only made a concerted effort to participate in the first half of the month. In the second half of the month college had gotten into swing and I found it hard to get the motivation to really keep up with the assignments.

Also, I had only just started my blog. This time around, I’m starting from the beginning. I just signed up to Writing 101, which will (hopefully) encourage me to get back to the ‘five posts a week’ goal that I had when I began Can’t Stop Thinking About Hair.

Blogging U is also running Blogging 101 which aims to help with the post developing side of blogging. I chose to participate in Writing 101 because frequency of posting is the aspect I’d like to concentrate on for now. Developing better posts will come once I have that habit – of course, I’m always open to suggestions in the comments here at any time 🙂

Which of my WordPress readers are joining in one of the courses next Monday September 15th? I’m looking forward to seeing you in the Commons!

Love and waves,
Astrid

PS: I know the past two posts haven’t been hair related – I’ve got two things in the works that will appear at the end of this week or beginning of next week. X

2 thoughts on “Writing 101

What are your thoughts?

