Handcream

I had this post sitting in my drafts and forgot to publish it yesterday – so here’s a Saturday post for you 🙂

This is the hand cream I currently have in my handbag – and it’s almost empty!
image

As a hairdresser in training, I’ve noticed that my hands are already starting to get dry after a day at school or the salon – and I’m not even in the industry full time yet.
Aside from the dryness, an occupational hazard of this industry is contact dermatitis. So far, I’ve been lucky enough to avoid it but many apprentices and students develop it within  their first few months. I’m not guaranteed safety though – it can  spring up at any time.
So good quality hand creams are a must for hairdressers. I think I might start reviewing hand care products along with the hair stuff.

What hand products do you like to use?
Love and waves,
Astrid

2 thoughts on “Handcream

What are your thoughts?

