Review: Living proof. No frizz leave-in conditioner

G’day lovely readers! I hope your Friday is wonderful and that you have some relaxing and fun things planned this weekend. This afternoon I’m heading down to Canberra to visit some friends that I haven’t seen in way too long – I can’t wait to catch up. I’m not looking forward to the cold though! Brrr.

For the past few months, a staple in my shower and routine has been the frizz leave-in conditioner by Living proof. It is a beautifully textured, light leave in conditioner, and it smells faintly of grapefruit – I may not be a fan of citrus in perfume, but I looove it in hair products!  I apply this straight to my soaking wet hair after rinsing out my conditioner, and it provides good slip and a base for a sealing oil and/or gel.

The downside to this product is the price. It’s quite expensive and I have had leave-in conditioners that do the same thing for the same price or less. And with similar textures too. So, unless you’re after a light, grapefruity smell, I would say you could probably save your dollars, and support Australian owned businesses at the same time.

The Verdicts:

Where can you get it? Mecca Maxima

How much is it? $$$$

Eco-friendly? 4/10

Animal testing? None

CG friendly? 3/3!

Colour safe? Yes

Available Internationally? Yes

What do you think readers? Will you try this or have you tried this line? Let me know in the comment section, I’d love to hear from you!

Love and waves,

Astrid

One thought on “Review: Living proof. No frizz leave-in conditioner

What are your thoughts?